Reviews for Cheltenham & Gloucester Autocentre

Reviews from Garage Hive…

“I have recommended you to friends and family and would happily do so again.” Please feel free to use that as a testimonial.
Mr Jackson
14/08/2020
Thank you for helping me out. I never booked due to car breaking down and although you were busy you bent over backwards to get my car fixed.
Mr C Holbrow
13/08/2020
Always professional, helpful service at a reasonable price. Thank you.
Mr & Mrs Forbes
12/08/2020
Thank you for arranging for my mot so I could stay and wait, the chair in the shade was very welcome, very professional and friendly staff cannot fault
Miss Williams
11/08/2020
“Always very helpful and friendly. Great service and a good price.”
Mr Brown
11/08/2020
Fantastic service by everyone. Really helpful and managed to fit us in at extremely short notice. Would certainly recommend.
Karen Northover
10/08/2020
Trusted not to suggest unnecessary work, fair labour rates and super front desk service.
Mr Clapham
07/08/2020
Very friendly, efficient service – thank you!
Mrs Sharon Tracey
06/08/2020
Thank you for a great job with a super quick turnaround! Always so helpful.
Mrs Taylor
05/08/2020
Very professional service from collection to delivering back.
Mrs Taylor
05/08/2020
Overall excellant
Mrs Helen Mudway
03/08/2020
Friendly staff, did a really good job, would recommend.
Mr Mitchell
31/07/2020
The staff are always so friendly and helpful. I’ve been coming here ever since another garage messed me about with an MOT and you managed to fit me in
Mr & Mrs Day
31/07/2020
“Quick, friendly and very efficient service. Cannot recommend you guys enough”
Mr Owen
30/07/2020
Always polite and explain what will happen. Keep me updated on progress. Have been a Customer for many years. Will stay loyal despite moving away
Mr & Mrs Wilford
29/07/2020
Prompt efficient service.
Mr Pates
23/07/2020
Friendly helpful knowledgeable family firm.
Mrs Davis
27/07/2020
I feel very confident taking my car to this garage. Highly recommend.
Mrs Ratcliffe
28/07/2020
They Always have a smile waiting for ya , great customer service.
Brickhampton Court Golf Complex
22/07/2020
I am a very satisfied customer Thankyou to all the staff
Mr & Mrs Harper
21/07/2020
We find you completely trustworthy and the team are very friendly and helpful. I don’t think I have ever seen such a clean garage before
Mr Cratchley-Preece
18/07/2020
Excellent service all round as usual.
Miss Nelmes
15/07/2020
Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Mr & Mrs Facey
10/07/2020
Great family business, friendly, helpful and professional at all times 5 stars
Mr C Herbert
09/07/2020
Superb, as always. A rare find.
Mr Webb
09/07/2020
Thank you for your professional service
Mr Nenadic
08/07/2020
Always awesome. Fab service
Mr Shilling
03/07/2020
Lovely staff
Mr Smith
03/07/2020
I wouldn’t go anywhere else – fabulous service, excellent quality and they speak plain English for those of us who are not mechanically minded!
Miss Mockford
02/07/2020
Never fail to delivery a great service at an honest price thank you Team
Mr Mabbott-Quartley
02/07/2020
Very nice and helpful
Mr Davidson
02/07/2020
Thank you!
Mr & Mrs Court
02/07/2020
Very well run and extremely courteous service.
Mr & Mrs Jenks
20th May 2021

Reviews from Google and Facebook..

Alex Parish
Alex Parish
19:44 25 Apr 22
Excellent communication and very helpful. Fair prices and always my first call
les brightman
les brightman
17:11 25 Apr 22
As always very happy, friendly welcome and great service.
Kathrynne Nelmes
Kathrynne Nelmes
11:07 23 Apr 22
Really good service as always.
Ian Richards
Ian Richards
15:55 11 Apr 22
I have recently had 3 of my family’s cars MOT tested at the C&G Autocentre. Although each of them initially failed, I was impressed by the thoroughness of the inspection and the helpful attitude to rectifying the faults. I will be using them again.
Philip Freeman
Philip Freeman
10:31 09 Apr 22
Neil Marshall
Neil Marshall
10:04 09 Apr 22
Staff are all professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Very accommodating when I had to reschedule a pre-booked MOT at short notice last week. Gave a very clear explanation and justification of why work was and wasn't required. Work completed very quickly for much less money than I had expected and back on the road the same day.I never hesitate to recommend this business whenever anyone asks if I know of a trustworthy garage. So different from garages of old, C&G Autocentre delivers 21st century customer service.
Karen Watkins
Karen Watkins
09:57 09 Apr 22
Brill as everyone. Been using for years and happily recommend. Fast efficient and friendly service.
Peter Wall
Peter Wall
20:18 08 Apr 22
I am sorry that I could not give feedback because I do not have a Smartphone but I would be happy to give feedback using Google.It was a particularly pleasant experience and all of the staff could not have done more. I am a happy to give them a five star rating and even though I made the choice to give up on my car I will welcome their support when I purchase another car.
Howard Tarplee
Howard Tarplee
13:30 05 Apr 22
Christopher Stretton
Christopher Stretton
19:31 24 Mar 22
Last night my clutch died. A rescue truck left the car at C&GAutocentre overnight. I phoned them at 8am this morning and within 8 hours I had a call to say Your car is ready to be picked up. Amazing service!
andy dolman
andy dolman
19:07 23 Mar 22
Lawro
Lawro
17:27 14 Mar 22
As always, first class service from first E-Mail to car collection. Many thanks
Kris
Kris
11:01 09 Mar 22
Myself and my wife are using this garage in last several years as main MOT Station for all our cars. Martin and his team provide excellent service always happy and keen to help. I would like to recomend this place for people which love their cars.I do appreciate Your comminttment.
Mel Spicer
Mel Spicer
10:13 06 Mar 22
Always very helpful and friendly, thank you.
Sue Nind
Sue Nind
07:54 06 Mar 22
This is the only place I have taken my car’s over the years. Always a smile in the ladies faces in the office, they are so helpful. They never rip you off.Definitely recommend using this local garage.
Gavin Laubscher
Gavin Laubscher
07:53 06 Mar 22
It is not everyday you take your car in for a check and come away without having to pay for the service, let alone the service provider admitting to possibly being the cause of you having to have the service done. This is what happened with this service.Thank you Martyn and your team for your honesty and treating us with regard and respect. This is why I have you as my service provider.
Adam Sheppard
Adam Sheppard
07:47 01 Mar 22
Thanks for the honest, reliable and customer-focussed service for the last 20+ years
Steve Oxlee
Steve Oxlee
14:31 27 Feb 22
First Class M.O.T, well explained and comprehensively managed. Furthermore, collecting and returning my car was both a personable service and splendiferous policy. Highly recommended.Thoroughly professional company who(pardon the pun) go the extra mile in terms of customer service.Mr.Stephen.D.Oxlee; BA(Hons)
David Green
David Green
10:26 27 Feb 22
Everyone i dealt with were friendly, helpful and efficient.
Pw Walker
Pw Walker
10:38 26 Feb 22
Stephen Mockford
Stephen Mockford
09:53 19 Feb 22
The best garage, no question!
John
John
22:30 18 Feb 22
I’ve been relying on C&G Autocentre for many years now to do all repairs and servicing to our car and they have never let me down. I very much appreciate the excellent service they provide and the friendly atmosphere. Also, I’m very impressed that they take the Covid precautions seriously and put them into practice. The pricing is competitive and they never look for work to do which is unnecessary. I would strongly recommend them
Jess Perry
Jess Perry
16:47 09 Feb 22
Had a bit of a crisis a couple of days ago when my coil spring broke, leaving my car undriveable. The RAC towed my car to Cheltenham & Gloucester Autocentre and boy could I not have asked for a better garage to help me. Every single member of staff I spoke to was friendly and helpful, they were quick to answer the phone and got me booked in straight away. The issue was identified almost immediately and they saw to my car within 24 hours of diagnosing the problem! They also gave me a detailed breakdown of the cost of repairs including all parts, labour and VAT, so I knew exactly what I was paying for.I am very impressed with their service and they will 100% be my first choice from now on. Thank you! 🙂
Ann Whitmore
Ann Whitmore
14:17 05 Feb 22
Fantastic service from start to finish Martin is a true gentleman.
Roy Hitchman
Roy Hitchman
15:58 30 Jan 22
Clive Pearson
Clive Pearson
11:26 30 Jan 22
Tristan Humby
Tristan Humby
10:47 24 Jan 22
Always willing to help at short notice, very polite and always make me feel welcome, great service as ever, great facilities, just cant fault them
Grubby Paws
Grubby Paws
09:54 23 Jan 22
Used this company for over 10 years, and I keep coming back so they must be good😀
Daryl Fish
Daryl Fish
09:07 23 Jan 22
Excellent service as always and helpful could not ask for anything more 👍
Andrew Vaughan
Andrew Vaughan
19:36 21 Jan 22
Went in for mot and service but it fail as I expected with what need doing to the car it was repair by the end of next day.
Rob Beard
Rob Beard
18:51 14 Jan 22
justine williams
justine williams
21:39 08 Jan 22
Penny Barrow
Penny Barrow
10:50 03 Jan 22
I received excellent service and communication throughout. The staff were courteous and helpful and went above and beyond to help me get my car fixed before Christmas. I cannot recommend them enough.
Mik Gaze
Mik Gaze
10:03 24 Dec 21
Thank you once again Martyn. I always recommend C & G if anyone asks for a good garage, communication, service & cost are 100%
Keith Tanner
Keith Tanner
19:08 23 Dec 21
Professional, informative and friendly team.
Lucy Barton
Lucy Barton
20:44 20 Dec 21
Excellent service from start to finish. Would NEVER go anywhere else now. So nice to find a professional garage you can trust.
Rod
Rod
11:33 20 Dec 21
General SERVICE and MOT Excellent service and the collection and return of my vehicle was greatly appreciated as I am 8 miles from garage. I would definitely recommend this company
Tim Finch
Tim Finch
22:21 18 Dec 21
Excellent family run garage , fast friendly service.Highly recommended 👍👍👍
Tony Bruce
Tony Bruce
08:34 11 Dec 21
Johnny R
Johnny R
20:26 08 Dec 21
Professional and friendly service
Joanne Mutch
Joanne Mutch
10:05 13 Nov 21
Once again C&G Autos went above and beyond servicing my car. From initial booking to final collection they were professional and courteous. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
BEN PARKER
BEN PARKER
17:46 07 Nov 21
Great company. Friendly & honest
Alison Pratt
Alison Pratt
16:11 24 Oct 21
Excellent company, the customer service is outstanding
jason hayes
jason hayes
07:21 17 Oct 21
Very professional service , highly recommend.
Nathan Williams
Nathan Williams
19:58 11 Oct 21
Took in my truck to be looked at. I wasn't sure what sort of issue I had. Everyone I dealt with was extremely polite. They quickly found the problems with the truck and let me know. I dealt with Martyn the majority of the time for the problems and work that needed to be done. He was extremely clear with all the found issues and what work would be needed to be done. He kept in frequent communication for updates. I am not a big car person so he was happy to take time to explain everything in terms I could wrap my head around and clearly told me the price I would pay for each thing. I felt he was honest and open at all points and I could trust him to not take advantage. With that being said, I must be clear that I cannot 100% say that I got value for money as I have zero idea how much any of this sort of thing costs. What I can say and this is probably the most important thing, I entered with a broken truck and I left with a truck that drives like a dream.I will be back 100%
Andy-Jo Duffus
Andy-Jo Duffus
23:31 09 Oct 21
Excellent service as always. Always gives clear advice on what does and doesn’t need doing. Reliable and good value.
Lola a
Lola a
08:45 03 Oct 21
I have used Cheltenham and Gloucester Autocentre for years to have my MOT, service and anything else my car needs, I have always received a great service. I recently had my Mot booked in and was very unwell on the day and unable to get my car in to the garage, they were very accommodating and came to collect my car for me and dropped it back off again later in the day which was greatly appreciated! Great service, thank you
Jodie Hill
Jodie Hill
21:11 26 Sep 21
Excellent service, my car had a coolant leak and the engine had overheated, I really needed the car for work the next day so they went out of their way to get the repairs done the same day. Really appreciate what they did!
Daniel Botterill
Daniel Botterill
08:29 26 Sep 21
Very prompt and friendly communication, car booked and then fixed both quickly, good service and price, would recommend.
John Foster
John Foster
16:33 25 Sep 21
Car booked in for annual serice and Mot. Excellent communication re. Confirmation and reminder. Cheerfull helpfull reception and staff. Car was nicely cleaned on completion prior to my collection. Overall excellent 5 star customer service and attention.
Mark Mole Hamblin
Mark Mole Hamblin
16:24 04 Jul 21
A very short notice job completed successfully fast and at a good price Always willing to help and tackle any job satisfactory Thank you
Mike Muncey
Mike Muncey
13:07 06 Dec 20
I would recommend C & G Autocentre to anyone, Martyn and team are friendly, helpful and provide a great service.
Jamie O'Byrne
Jamie O'Byrne
12:16 21 Mar 19
Excellent service, quick turnaround on fixes and very fair prices. The best garage I've been to in Gloucestershire and I've been to many. Thanks guys
Louis Sherlock Bird
Louis Sherlock Bird
16:12 23 Jul 18
1st time useing a garage in Gloucester for my car i was really happy with the service provided by the staff and there professional approach i will be useing them again and will definitely recommend to my family to use them for there car needs.
Ollie Sargent
Ollie Sargent
14:46 02 May 18
I have used this garage for about 5 Years, I take both of my cars here & always recommend them to friends and colleagues. The workshop is absolutely spotless and a great team of mechanics.
Rosie Posie
Rosie Posie
16:56 06 May 15
Friendly, personal, professional, decent garage - wouldn't think of going anywhere else!