Reviews for Cheltenham & Gloucester Autocentre

Reviews from Garage Hive…

“I have recommended you to friends and family and would happily do so again.” Please feel free to use that as a testimonial.
Mr Jackson
14/08/2020
Thank you for helping me out. I never booked due to car breaking down and although you were busy you bent over backwards to get my car fixed.
Mr C Holbrow
13/08/2020
Always professional, helpful service at a reasonable price. Thank you.
Mr & Mrs Forbes
12/08/2020
Thank you for arranging for my mot so I could stay and wait, the chair in the shade was very welcome, very professional and friendly staff cannot fault
Miss Williams
11/08/2020
“Always very helpful and friendly. Great service and a good price.”
Mr Brown
11/08/2020
Fantastic service by everyone. Really helpful and managed to fit us in at extremely short notice. Would certainly recommend.
Karen Northover
10/08/2020
Trusted not to suggest unnecessary work, fair labour rates and super front desk service.
Mr Clapham
07/08/2020
Very friendly, efficient service – thank you!
Mrs Sharon Tracey
06/08/2020
Thank you for a great job with a super quick turnaround! Always so helpful.
Mrs Taylor
05/08/2020
Very professional service from collection to delivering back.
Mrs Taylor
05/08/2020
Overall excellant
Mrs Helen Mudway
03/08/2020
Friendly staff, did a really good job, would recommend.
Mr Mitchell
31/07/2020
The staff are always so friendly and helpful. I’ve been coming here ever since another garage messed me about with an MOT and you managed to fit me in
Mr & Mrs Day
31/07/2020
“Quick, friendly and very efficient service. Cannot recommend you guys enough”
Mr Owen
30/07/2020
Always polite and explain what will happen. Keep me updated on progress. Have been a Customer for many years. Will stay loyal despite moving away
Mr & Mrs Wilford
29/07/2020
Prompt efficient service.
Mr Pates
23/07/2020
Friendly helpful knowledgeable family firm.
Mrs Davis
27/07/2020
I feel very confident taking my car to this garage. Highly recommend.
Mrs Ratcliffe
28/07/2020
They Always have a smile waiting for ya , great customer service.
Brickhampton Court Golf Complex
22/07/2020
I am a very satisfied customer Thankyou to all the staff
Mr & Mrs Harper
21/07/2020
We find you completely trustworthy and the team are very friendly and helpful. I don’t think I have ever seen such a clean garage before
Mr Cratchley-Preece
18/07/2020
Excellent service all round as usual.
Miss Nelmes
15/07/2020
Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Mr & Mrs Facey
10/07/2020
Great family business, friendly, helpful and professional at all times 5 stars
Mr C Herbert
09/07/2020
Superb, as always. A rare find.
Mr Webb
09/07/2020
Thank you for your professional service
Mr Nenadic
08/07/2020
Always awesome. Fab service
Mr Shilling
03/07/2020
Lovely staff
Mr Smith
03/07/2020
I wouldn’t go anywhere else – fabulous service, excellent quality and they speak plain English for those of us who are not mechanically minded!
Miss Mockford
02/07/2020
Never fail to delivery a great service at an honest price thank you Team
Mr Mabbott-Quartley
02/07/2020
Very nice and helpful
Mr Davidson
02/07/2020
Thank you!
Mr & Mrs Court
02/07/2020
Very well run and extremely courteous service.
Mr & Mrs Jenks
20th May 2021

Reviews from Google and Facebook..

Matt Jenkins
Matt Jenkins
11:06 05 Sep 21
Adrian Deakin
Adrian Deakin
20:11 03 Sep 21
Martin and the team are always helpful, friendly and professional. Quality of work is always very high.
Claire Darwin
Claire Darwin
10:31 28 Aug 21
Excellent service, over deliver every time, staff are always very friendly and welcoming
Paul Hughes
Paul Hughes
07:12 23 Aug 21
Great, professional, friendly service at a reasonable price.I will definitely use C+G Autos again
J H
J H
19:37 16 Aug 21
First visit to this excellent garage which was highly recommended to me. Staff very friendly and helpful. Work carried out quickly and on time. I will be returning.
Georgina Beardsmore
Georgina Beardsmore
09:56 14 Aug 21
Friendly and welcoming garage. I have used this garage for a number of years and always happy! The prices seem fair and you are kept updated on the progress of the vehicle when in for a service or repairs.
Brian Benn
Brian Benn
18:28 13 Aug 21
Always helpful, friendly and I’m always 100% satisfied with the service given
Csaba-Antal Balint-Papp
Csaba-Antal Balint-Papp
10:21 12 Aug 21
Willow Armit
Willow Armit
10:02 08 Aug 21
Toni White
Toni White
18:00 06 Aug 21
It was my first time using your garage. I was very impressed with the level of service. Staff are lovely and friendly. I will definitely be using you again for future services.
Stacy Shevardi
Stacy Shevardi
11:58 06 Aug 21
The Customer Service experience provided by Cheltenham & Gloucester Autocentre was absolutely brilliant & amazing, extremely professional, friendly & helpful staff members, kept me updated throughout the day as to the progress of my car repairs by phone and managed to complete the work for me to collect my car back on the same day. The quality of repair work undertaken was excellent. The cost of the repairs was extremely well priced. I definitely would recommend anyone considering the services of a car garage to use this place, as they are 100% completely reliable and trustworthy. Just excellent & I will now only use this garage for any future car needs.
Katherine Jamieson
Katherine Jamieson
16:54 05 Aug 21
Wrote a negative review and unfortunately do not know how to remove yet but will do at earliest opportunity. Had a bad time but martyn did his upmost to resolve my issues and fully refunded me and paid my out of pocket expenses until my car was fixed. Everyone makes mistakes it's how we fix them that counts and Cheltenham and Gloucester autocentre have gone above and beyond my expectations to resolve this unfortunate matter. Rest assured they have up until now an unblemished record, they have a wonderful reputation as a garage and also I'm pleased to say a garage that cares about their customers. Thanks martyn and thanks guys at c and g autocentre for putting up with me.
Martin Widdicombe
Martin Widdicombe
17:29 02 Aug 21
I've used these guys for a long time now, a company to trust they don't try making a quick buck by selling something you don't need. A £30 tyre repair instead of a new tyre which you would get from some of the National chain's
Beverley Taylor
Beverley Taylor
10:05 01 Aug 21
Philip Surman
Philip Surman
11:18 25 Jul 21
Tomas Leggett
Tomas Leggett
11:03 25 Jul 21
Justin Munro
Justin Munro
11:43 24 Jul 21
Always a great service at Cheltenham and Gloucester Autocentre. I have been using this garage for many years now and will continue to use them.Very competitive prices, always friendly to deal with, explain issues well and always very accommodating with pick up & drop off times.It’s great to find a garage you can trust. I couldn’t recommend this garage enough.Thanks Martyn and the team there.
Simon Bennett
Simon Bennett
10:30 24 Jul 21
Brenda Harper
Brenda Harper
10:26 24 Jul 21
John Greaves
John Greaves
09:31 21 Jul 21
Absolutely top class, very knowledgeable and professional, highly recommended. Thanks 👍👍
Katelyn
Katelyn
16:00 20 Jul 21
Staff are always really friendly and happy to help you or answer any questions. Booking is never a problem either. Would (and do) recommend to people 🙂
Anthony Mullaney
Anthony Mullaney
18:28 19 Jul 21
Efficient, helpful and explained everything clearly. Very reasonably priced. Their free car check showed up a problem that could,if left unchecked, have cost me my engine.My number 1 choice for my vehicle from now on. 5*
Kirk Stevens
Kirk Stevens
10:57 12 Jul 21
This was my First time to this garage. From the outset looking into the workshop on arrive it's seems clean and tidy with everything in place, which to me, shows professionalism and pride in their work. The lady on reception was very Friendly and was happy to answer any questions I had. I was please with the txt updates on the progress of the work being done to my car. I will be using CandGauto in the future.
Chas Webb
Chas Webb
15:11 11 Jul 21
Service was impeccable as always. Wouldn't go anywhere else. A rare find.
Jo Furley
Jo Furley
14:26 11 Jul 21
Very efficient service for our MOT
Zoe Knight
Zoe Knight
12:01 11 Jul 21
Lovely friendly team , super efficient work time, and happily worked around my availability to drop off and pick up my car which was really appreciated!I also had a free health check with my MOT which I've never had by another garage before.One happy customer!
Scott Durno
Scott Durno
13:14 10 Jul 21
I found C&G Autocentre by luck on a rainy day when the driver side window of my VW T5 failed in the lowered position and I needed help. I dropped in without an appointment hoping they could help me, and despite being fully booked that day, they were kindly willing to squeeze me in and corrected the problem quickly and at a very fair price. I found them to be extremely friendly and professional, and most importantly very experienced with VW Transporter campervans. I have tried 3 other local service centres for maintenance for my older high milage T5 but I have found C&G to be the best, by far, in terms of fair price, thoroughness, taking the time to clearly explain any issues found and the causes, and which issues need priority and which can wait until later. I have been very satisfied with the service provided by Martyn and his team.
Chris Ratcliffe
Chris Ratcliffe
16:29 05 Jul 21
Booked in for MOT and service. I was kept informed throughout. Very pleased with the collection service. Staff very friendly.
Joanne Mutch
Joanne Mutch
18:56 25 Jun 21
Once again C&G Autos went above and beyond solving my problem quickly and efficiently, wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Dan Lovell
Dan Lovell
08:05 25 Jun 21
Couldn't recommend this garage highly enough. Very professional with great communication. The repair on my car took place quicker than I anticipated.My Audi A4 developed a fault with the ABS control unit. The problem had been diagnosed at an Audi main dealer and the repair quote was huge. I found Cheltenham and Gloucester Autocentre on a list of garages that work with a company called ACtronics (a company a friend had told me might be able to fix the part instead of having to buy a new one). I called Cheltenham and Gloucester Autocentre and spoke to Martyn, who was incredibly helpful and despite being busy agreed to let me drop the car off the same day, explaining that it would be booked in for inspection a couple of days later.On the day of the inspection I got a call from Martyn to update me on the progress. He was very clear as to the issues they had discovered and all of the possible outcomes for the repair, as well as possible timeframes. The garage sent off the part to ACtronics for repair and then refitted the part all in a matter of days whilst periodically keeping me updated. Thankfully the part could be fixed instead of requiring a new part. I even got the car back a couple of days earlier than I was expecting.Overall I was incredibly happy with the service the garage provided. It ended up being a lot less expensive than the quote from the Audi main dealer. I also felt like the garage were a lot more transparent than the main dealer I had previously taken it to.
Kieran Bushell
Kieran Bushell
20:12 16 Jun 21
I had a slight misunderstanding with the garage but I don’t believe that’s important... I say it’s not important because what is important is how they handled it and how we went about sorting it out. Very professional and I would definitely and will be taking my car back if I have any issues.All in all the costs are reasonable.all staff are friendly and welcoming, I read online it was a family run business and I could definitely sense that happy atmosphere.C&Gautocentre managed to fit my car in even though they was busy so that was also great!The staff also have an enormous understanding of cars unlike some cowboy garages I have and you may come across.I would and will be recommending C&Gautocentre to family and friends and I’ll also be back for other issues I have with my car.Thanks C&Gautocentre for the work carried out and fault finding.Again I apologise again for the miscommunication.You generally are the best garage I’ve been too and that’s not just because you went above and beyond to sort out the issues. Thank you again!
Ken Wilford
Ken Wilford
12:49 12 Jun 21
Andrew green
Andrew green
14:40 06 Jun 21
Audrey Payne
Audrey Payne
09:43 06 Jun 21
Stan & Kathy
Stan & Kathy
12:10 29 May 21
Very good Customer Service, explained the exact costs involved at every stage and (touch wood!) Everything seems fine with the car so far. We were having problems with the DPF warning light on and engine power restrictions. A bit of a minefield when you go into fund out what the cause of the problem is!I would definitely recommend the Company.. Its unusual to find a Garage with integrity these days and I intend to stick with them for other services!
jason hayes
jason hayes
11:39 29 May 21
Very professional service , highly recommend.
Paul Jude
Paul Jude
18:46 27 May 21
Graham Langbridge
Graham Langbridge
18:46 27 May 21
Very professional and high quality service from this long established family business. Helpful, courteous and prompt. Won’t hesitate to recommend.
Daryl Fish
Daryl Fish
09:27 08 May 21
Very polite excellent quality service always friendly and helpful
Stephen Mockford
Stephen Mockford
08:50 08 May 21
One hundred percent reliable, trustworthy, efficient and speedy. So good to have such a fantastic garage nearby. The staff are invariably friendly, helpful and fair.
stan earnshaw
stan earnshaw
05:53 05 May 21
all a car owner wants is a local garage that it can TRUST to look after his or her car, do any work as required to a professional level at a fair price. I am fortunate enough to have found such a business in C and G autos. I will only take my car to this establishment and have no hesitation in recommending others to do so.
Danni Calvert Milner
Danni Calvert Milner
18:38 04 May 21
Excellent service, and work on car done very quickly which is very appreciated as I'm a single mother, so to be without a car for a long period would have been very inconvenient but they made sure this didn't happen. I would never use another garage.
Peter Stinchcombe
Peter Stinchcombe
09:25 02 May 21
I have been using this garage for years as I get through a number of very old cars that need constant maintenance and I have never been disappointed yet 🙂
Roger Richardson
Roger Richardson
14:38 25 Apr 21
Marc Stubbs (Marc Stubbs)
Marc Stubbs (Marc Stubbs)
11:14 17 Apr 21
Very efficient service and friendly from the time i booked in. They explained everything to me and provided advice when I needed it and I was not pressured into having additional work done where this wasn’t needed like some garages. I would definitely use them again ...
Linda Laubscher
Linda Laubscher
06:57 12 Apr 21
Danny Hunt
Danny Hunt
18:47 04 Apr 21
Call for a repair problem with the car in the morning, had the issue fixed by the afternoon with no issues. You really get what you pay for and give a service you can trust. Couldn’t recommend them enough.
Sally Parker
Sally Parker
18:33 04 Apr 21
Always great, took my car for its MOT, was contacted really quickly to advise of the status and what suggestions they would make on what should be done. Got a few bits done, car was then ready really quickly and when I collected it, all good to go!Social distancing etc all practised really well, emailed before dropping car off advising what needs do be done prior to, like leaving documentation and locking wheel nut on front seat and removing all personal items (I would do this anyway just to be polite) and this was checked prior to leaving the key to ensure this was done.Staff as always were really friendly and helpful, great service overall.Thanks guys!
daz june
daz june
19:24 25 Mar 21
Friendly and efficient, what more do you need.
Grumpy Lumpy
Grumpy Lumpy
10:09 21 Mar 21